to worry, worry, super scurry

I just saw a TV commercial for some maybelline skin/make-up product that was ree-diculous. It really used “makes pores invisible” and “skin looks just like its been air-brushed!” as incentives to use it. I thought it was a joke or something when I first saw it because there’s no way anyone could take that seriously. Right?

It wasn’t a joke. People are attracted by that. What a world.

I heard about this and now I CANNOT stop listening to 99 red balloons. Feel free to join my team. Kinda dorky and unlikely, but hey, why not? I am not opposed to accidentally stumbling upon some free money.

I had some actual stuff to say. I don’t know what it was. Tired. So tired.

A couple days ago, I realized that I work “too much.” It’s a difficult thing to admit, since I’m not really in the best financial situation I could be in, and I know so many people who work harder. But if I were to graph my grades, you could pinpoint the exact moment in time that I got a job. It’s kind of depressing.

This entry was posted in blog, short and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

