time management

It’s 12:30am – I’ve had a pretty fulfilling day, and I’m planning to do homework before I sleep.

But last night I was up until 5am doing nothing. It kills me that I waste so much time. One of the things on my list is kind of a meta-goal: Read all the books I want to read.

It’s kind of silly to have that on there, because having a list of books to read someday is a list of goals in itself, but when I think about all the time I spend doing stupid stuff and not doing something as simple as reading, I feel that it’s necessary to think about it. If I can’t make time to do something as simple as read some books, how will I be more disciplined for more involved tasks?

In related news, I went to the library today. It was excellent. I always have such a good time at the library.

This entry was posted in bucket list and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

