Man, I am feeling so discouraged right now. In the past week, I’ve lost my mailbox key and cell phone. Ironically, I have a new cell phone coming in the mail…I’m sure I’ll be able to get a new key, but I’ll probably get charged for it, and I just feel kind of guilty about it in general. I’m an awful roommate – losing the key, leaving the door unlocked, leaving the stove on when I leave…

I have gotten two flat tires, have a broken bike pump and haven’t found a job yet, so I can’t really afford a new tire, tubes or pump. I’m not off to a good start in school, partially due to not having a computer or printer (I can’t print out my problem sets) and partially because I guess I just haven’t made enough of an effort to get to the computer lab.

And I can’t seem to catch up on any of these things. I’m always rushing to do something else at the last minute and feel like I’m misallocating my time, but I’m not sure how. This is particularly distressing because I’m not taking very many units – how can I expect myself to perform well at MIT when I can’t even keep up with things here?

This is the first real update from Arizona, and it’s pretty depressing, huh? It really hasn’t been a bad time. I like it here a lot and I’m doing and learning a lot of interesting things. It’s just that, in the midst of excitement, I never want to take the time to write about them.

The night after a pretty bad exam and before a pretty daunting p-set, that always seems like the right time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

